The Sisterhood creator Diane Ademu-John exits co-showrunner role

Just as Dune: The Sisterhood begins production for HBO Max, Deadline has reported its creator Diane Ademu-John is exiting her role as co-showrunner.

Ademu-John was serving as co-showrunner with Alison Schapker (Westworld), but is vacating the role to focus on other commitments. She is not leaving the show entirely, though, as she will remain an executive producer and continue to have creative input, but the showrunning duties now falls on Schapker alone.

Ademu-John and Schapker are executive producing with Chernobyl director Johan Renck, who is directing the pilot for The Sisterhood. Dune director Denis Villeneuve will also executive produce as he continues filming Dune: Part Two.

Dune: The Sisterhood follows “the Harkonnen Sisters as they combat forces that threaten the future of humankind, and establish the fabled sect known as the Bene Gesserit.”

Dune: The Sisterhood will star Emily Watson (Chernobyl), Shirley Henderson (See How They Run), Indira Varma (Star Wars: Obi-Wan Kenobi), Sarah-Sofie Boussnina (The Colony), Shalom Brune-Franklin (The Tourist), Faoileann Cunningham (The Northman), Aoife Hinds (Hellraiser), Chloe Lea (Foundation) and Travis Fimmel (Vikings).

Ricky Church – Follow me on Twitter for more movie news and nerd talk.


Leave a Comment